2022 NCAA DIII Women’s Singles Tennis Championships

Indianapolis – The NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Committee has selected the individuals who will compete in singles and doubles events at the 2022 NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Championships.

For singles tournaments, the National Committee selected a percentage of singles players and doubles teams from each of the eight regions. Singles tournaments consist of 32 singles players and 16 doubles teams. Selection of teams and individuals for tournaments depends on lost track record, schedule strength, eligibility, and availability of student-athletes.

The team tournament will take place May 23-25, while the individual tournament will take place May 27-29, both at the USTA National Campus, Orlando, Florida; Hosted by the American Tennis Association, Oglethorpe University, and the Greater Orlando Athletic Commission.

Follow: Live updates throughout the women’s tennis tournaments in DIII

Individual qualified (alphabetically by school):

Jackie Buczyn, Amherst
Amy Coy, Amherst
Olivia Soffer, Babson
Grace Rayman, Bethel
Sarah Yang and Carnegie Mellon
Crystal Zoo, Carnegie Mellon
Crystal Joan, Claremont-MS
Sidney Lee, Clermont-Ms
Hana Kasai, CWRU
Elisa McPherron, Emory
Sabrina Tang, Grenell
Rossano Abbey, Haverford
Anjali DeVerde, Johns Hopkins
Daria Beshintseva, Kenyon
Abby left, Mary Washington
Kimberly Liao, MIT
Sarah Bertsimillidis, MIT
Erin Storer, Otterbin
Cassidy Pender, Pacific
Maria Levine, Pomona Bitzer
Nina Yee, Pomona Bitzer
Angie Cho, Pomona Bitzer
Josephine Libby, Rochester
Alex Mednikova, RPI
Kelsey Dore, St. Catherine
Elle Christensen, Tufts
Chiana Joe, Ochicago
Siluya Mikos, Chicago
Samantha Wong, Utah Dallas

Suzuka Nishino, Utah, Dallas
Taylor Garcia, Washington, and Lee
Erica Estrand Williams

single alternatives

First alternate: Rain Weiss, Christopher Newport
Second alternative: Claire Coleman, Mary Washington
Third alternative: Jamila hater, Baudouin
Fourth alternate: Alice Hall, Siwani

double qualified (alphabetically by school):

Grace Riemann/Sydney Root, Bethel
Tessa Tratt / Ryan Weiss, Christopher Newport
Nikolina Batochvili / Alisha Chulani, Claremont MS
Hana Kasai / Lily McCluskey, CWRU
Anna Christina Perez / Christina Watson, Emory
Daria Beshentseva / Eleni Dakos, Kenyon
Abby Left / Lauren Quinn, Mary Washington
Kimberly Liao/Yuka Pereira, MIT
Maria Levine / Nina Yee, Pomona Bitzer
Alex Mednikova / Rani Jones, RPI
Brooke Desperate / Alice Hall, Siwani
Natalie Williams / Crystal Shaw, Swarthmore
Silvia Mikos / Chianna Joe, Chicago
Elle Christensen / Tilly Rigby, Tufts
Caitlin Ferrante / Sasha Gith, Wesleyan
Erica Estrand / Yuu Ishikawa, Williams

double alternatives

First alternate: Sydney Cianciola / Sarah Robertson, Denison
Second alternative: Angie Zoe / Marisa Marche, Pomona Bitzer
Third alternative: Lindy Cornwall/Ben Zing, Carnegie Mellon
Fourth alternate: Ansley Carpenter / Natalya Nassar, Siwani

Any singles player or doubles team that misses out of the tournament will be replaced in sequential order by the list of alternates published.

The draw for the singles tournament will be conducted by the Women’s Tennis Committee and issued on May 25 and no earlier than 5 p.m. ET.

For more information about tournaments, including the tournament category, log on to www.ncaa.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.