Official: Liverpool confirm his departure from Origi, Karius, Woodburn and Ojo

Most of the talk about Liverpool’s departure in recent weeks has focused on Sadio Mane, with the Senegalese star’s move towards Bayern Munich marking the end of the club’s three storied streak of success under Jurgen Klopp’s reign.

Mane will not be the only player to leave this summer, and the club today announced their official retention list – news that carries with it news of the players the club will not retain or seek to retain in 2022. -23 season.

As expected, he confirmed that Divock Origi will leave the club upon the expiration of his contract, with the club taking the unusual step of devoting several paragraphs to getting rid of the club legend before moving on to recognizing the other departing players for the first team.

Loris Karius, Ben Woodburn and Sheyi Ojo have completed the first-team departure list, all players who at one point were seen as key pieces from the club’s future but found themselves stuck on the outside of the first-team picture. years now.

There is also news that academy players Elijah Dixon-Boehner, Lewis Longstaff and Sean Wilson will not be retained as their contracts expire this summer, allowing the young trio to press ahead with their careers and hope they find themselves new football homes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.