Barcelona vs Real Madrid in Las Vegas this summer

The La Liga organizers, Real Madrid and Barcelona, ​​have announced a clash in Las Vegas this summer as part of the opening round of the Football Champions.

The five exhibition series, scheduled from July 22 to July 30, will also include the teams Liga MX Club America and Club Deportivo Guadalajara – also known as Chivas – as well as Italy’s Juventus.

Messi’s next step: return to Barcelona or join MLS?
– You don’t have ESPN? Get instant pass

“After several years without seeing some of these teams in the United States, we are thrilled to provide US football fans the opportunity to once again see their favorite European and Mexican clubs in action in person,” Business Operations and Business Development Tom Brown said.

Juventus and Chivas will play their first match at Allegant Stadium in Las Vegas on July 22, followed by Real Madrid and Barcelona at the same venue the next day.

Madrid and Club America meet on July 26 at Oracle Park in San Francisco, followed by Barcelona and Juventus at Cotton Bowl in Dallas later that day. The final match of the tour will take place at the Rose Bowl in Los Angeles between Juventus and Madrid.

Real Madrid recently won their 14th Champions League title, as well as their 35th La Liga title this season with the help of stars such as Karim Benzema, Luka Modric, Thibaut Courtois, Vinicius Junior, Toni Kroos and Casemiro.

Barcelona has won 72 domestic titles, including 26 La Liga titles, 31 Copa del Rey titles, and five Champions League titles. Barcelona coach and legend Xavi Hernandez is led by Barcelona and has a roster of international talent including Spanish midfielder Pedri, Netherlands striker Memphis Depay and veteran veteran Sergio Busquets.

Juventus is one of the oldest and most decorated teams in Italy, having won more Serie A championships than any other team. The club’s list includes Italy defender Leonardo Bonucci, American midfielder Weston McKinney, Colombia defender Juan Cuadrado and Serbia striker Dusan Vlahovic.

Founded in 1916, Club America has won 34 titles, including 13 league titles, six Copa MX Cup titles and seven CONCACAF Champions League titles. Mexico’s four-time World Cup veteran goalkeeper Guillermo Ochoa, defender Jorge Sanchez, midfielder Jonathan dos Santos and striker Henry Martin are led by America.

Chivas is one of the most famous and most successful Mexican teams. Founded in 1906 in Guadalajara, Chivas has won 12 Liga MX titles, four Copa MX titles, seven Campeon de Campeones titles, a SuperCopa MX title and two CONCACAF championships.

Chivas’ squad includes internationals from Mexico such as forwards Alexis Vega and Jose Juan Macias, defenders Hiram Mir and Antonio Briceno and most recently acquired Alan Muzo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.